Skip to main content

FSC Canada Welcomes Haida Nation, Ontario Nature, ALPAC and Unifor to the Board of Directors

By ahnationtalk
October 31, 2016

We are so pleased to welcome Haida Nation, Ontario Nature, ALPAC and Unifor to the Board.

“FSC Canada’s Board of Directors are fundamental to the organization providing diverse Aboriginal, Economic, Social and Environmental interests, and bringing integrity and resilience to the FSC system. With a strong and chamber balanced Board of Directors FSC Canada will be able to continue to move the organization in the right direction” says Francois Dufresne, President of FSC Canada.

The FSC Canada Board is made up of 8 elected representatives (2 per chamber). Four are elected by each membership chamber – Aboriginal Peoples, Economic, Environmental, and Social.

FSC Canada is proud to present the Board of Directors:

Aboriginal Peoples Chamber
Brenda St-Denis, Wolf Lake First Nation
Colin Richardson, Haida Nation

Economic Chamber
Andrew Tremblay, Domtar
Elston Dsuz, Alpac

Environmental Chamber
Pier-Olivier Boudreault, Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society
Julee Boan, Ontario Nature

Social Chamber
Arnold Bercov, Pulp, Paper & Woodworkers of Canada
Renaud Gagne, Unifor

A fond farewell
FSC Canada would like to acknowledge Brad Young, Chris McDonell, John Cathro and Satnam Manhas for the number of years they dedicated to the FSC Canada Board of Directors and wish them success with their future endeavours.